Presets exist for an unlimited amount of time. You can delete them easily, as well. Just select the preset you wish to delete, and click the small grey X to the right of the selected preset name in the dropdown box, after it's selected. You'll receive a confirmation dialogue box once the operation is complete.
Find your answers here.